Kalshi Payments
Payments

Kalshi Payments for Australians: Deposits, Withdrawals and Limits 2026

Kalshi lists a A$14 minimum deposit and six funding methods, but Australia is a restricted jurisdiction, so none are confirmed for residents. Here is what each method costs and how fast it pays out in 2026.

A$14
Min deposit
6
Methods
3โ€“4 days
ACH withdrawal

Which deposit methods work for non-US users on Kalshi?

Kalshi accepts Bank Transfer (ACH), Visa, Mastercard, PayPal, Venmo and Wire Transfer, but the withdrawal data reported by third parties relates to US users, and Australia is a restricted jurisdiction. For Australians, none of these routes is confirmed. The table shows the reported terms; fee and timing figures come from oddsshopper and oddsassist reporting.

MethodTypeMinimum depositFee
Bank Transfer (ACH)BankA$14None
VisaCardA$142% may apply
MastercardCardA$142% may apply
PayPalE-walletA$14Not stated
VenmoE-walletA$14Not stated
Wire TransferBankA$1 435None

ACH is a US domestic bank network, which is why it is the cheapest route on paper yet the least useful one for an Australian bank account. Card deposits are the only rail that looks familiar to Australians, and that 2% charge is the trade-off for convenience. These are Kalshi fees worth budgeting for before any funding attempt.

What is the Kalshi minimum deposit?

The account minimum is A$14, and most methods use that figure; Wire Transfer is the exception at A$1 435. Both amounts are shown in AUD for convenience, while the account itself is held in USD.

  • Bank Transfer (ACH), Visa, Mastercard, PayPal and Venmo: A$14 each.
  • Wire Transfer: A$1 435 for deposits, and the same A$1 435 as the withdrawal minimum.

The high wire threshold makes it a poor fit for small balances. On a A$14 start, a 2% card fee would be about A$0.28, small in dollars but it applies to every top-up. The US-only welcome credit is outside this page; the bonus page covers it.

Banking

Payment methods

How long do Kalshi withdrawals take?

Reported withdrawal times range from within 30 minutes for PayPal and Venmo to 3โ€“4 business days for Bank Transfer (ACH) and within 24-48 hours for Wire Transfer. These figures are third-party reports for US users and are not confirmed for Australian residents.

MethodReported timeWithdrawal minimum
PayPalWithin 30 minutesNot stated
VenmoWithin 30 minutesNot stated
Wire TransferWithin 24-48 hoursA$1 435
Bank Transfer (ACH)3โ€“4 business daysNot stated

Visa and Mastercard have no withdrawal route published. An identity check before a first withdrawal can add delay, and Kalshi does not publish how long it takes. The honest summary: e-wallets are fastest, ACH slowest.

USD accounts and what that means for Australian funding

Kalshi keeps accounts in USD only; AUD is not an account currency. Every amount on this site is shown in AUD, converted for convenience, and the cashier may show slightly different figures.

In practice, an Australian card payment would involve currency conversion on the bank's side, and Kalshi does not state how it handles this. Gains or losses from exchange movement fall on the user. Combined with the card fee, the real cost of a small deposit can exceed the headline figure.

Can Australians deposit and withdraw at all, and is Kalshi legit for payments?

Australia is a restricted jurisdiction under Kalshi's Member Agreement, so the payment routes above are not confirmed for Australian residents. Kalshi is overseen by the CFTC in the US and holds no licence valid in Australia, so Australian users have no local regulatory protection for funds.

That answers whether Kalshi is legit for payments here: the platform is real in the US, but Australia is outside its permitted market. On Kalshi vs Polymarket, the difference is that Kalshi restricts Australia itself, while ACMA has blocked Polymarket. Using a VPN or a clone site to fund an account risks frozen balances and breaches the agreement. If gambling is causing harm, Gambling Help Online offers free support; setting deposit limits and taking regular breaks helps.

FAQ Kalshi Payments

Is PayPal available for Kalshi deposits?

PayPal is on the accepted list with a A$14 minimum and reported withdrawals within 30 minutes. This is reported for US users, not confirmed for Australia.

Does Kalshi charge fees on card deposits?

Visa and Mastercard deposits may carry a 2% fee, according to oddsshopper. Bank Transfer (ACH) and Wire Transfer are reported as fee-free.

Which method suits larger balances?

Wire Transfer, with a A$1 435 minimum, reported 24-48 hour payouts and no fee. It is unsuited to small deposits.

Is my money safe if I fund Kalshi from Australia?

Kalshi holds no licence valid in Australia and names the country as restricted. Connections are protected by SSL/TLS 256-bit encryption, but that does not provide local regulatory cover.

Kalshi · Welcome bonus
$55 in bonus trading credits after first $25 in trades (USโ€ฆ
Claim now